Appoquinimink's Joey Davis throws a pitch in the 2019 DIAA Baseball Championship Game

Appoquinimink's Joey Davis throws a pitch in the 2019 DIAA Baseball Championship Game

St. Georges' Jared Pheasant, Appoquinimink's Joey Davis & Shelby Graser, and Brandywine's Gavin Lambert were named Players of the Year in their respective spring sports by the Blue Hen Conference.

These All-Conference First Team lists included are those supplied by the Blue Hen Conference and their various coaches' associations to WDEL.


Pitchers: Joey Davis, Appoquinimink (Player of the Year); Mason Keene, Appoquinimink

Catcher: Mark Cruser, Concord

First Base: Adam Tommer, Concord

Second Base: Dylan Grygo, William Penn

Shortstop: Lorenzo Carrier, Appoquinimink

Third Base: Joey Davis, Appoquinimink

Outfielders: Aidan Riley, St. Georges;Mason Keene, Appoquinimink; Mitch Jolikko, Middletown

Wildcard: Shawn Haut, Hodgson

Designated Hitter: Joey Jourdan, St. Georges

Utility: Michael Deery, Hodgson

Coach of the Year: Tim Hamberger, Concord

Assistant Coach of the Year: Doug Eitelman, Concord


Pitchers: Joe Orsini, A.I. duPont; Gavin Lambert, Brandywine 

Catchers: Nick Harkins, Mt. Pleasant

First Base: Joe Orsini, A.I. duPont

Second Base: Gabrial Brandt, Brandywine

Shortstop: Gavin Lambert, Brandywine (Player of the Year)

Third Base: Logan Evans, A.I. duPont

Outfielders: Calvin Donohue, Brandywine; Michael Pagliei, Brandywine; Avery Adams, Glasgow

Designated Hitter: Abe Burr, Mt. Pleasant

Utility: Garrett Hillsgrove, Mt. Pleasant

Coach of the Year: Darren Brodie, A.I. duPont

Asst. Coach of the Year: Dave Schuck, A.I. duPont


Pitcher: Courtney McNatt, Appoquinimink

Catcher: Mallory Weir, Appoquinimink

First Base: Autumn Gentry, Appoquinimink

Second Base: Maddie Bauerle, Appoquinimink

Shortstop: Taylor Vitola, Appoquinimink

Third Base: Gabby Lano, Middletown

Outfielders: Lia Moore, St. Georges; Jenna McCermott, Middletown; Alicia Bruce, William Penn

At-Larges: Madeline Pritchard, William Penn; Sam Carbonara, St. Georges; Madeline Olivas, Appoquinimink, Carly Setting, Middletown

Co-Coaches of the Year: Brian Timpson, Appoquinimink; Melissa Pullan, William Penn


Pitcher: Teagan Bradley, Mt. Pleasant

Catcher: Victorya Carter, McKean

First Base: Lydia Todd, Dickinson

Second Base: Kaitlin Schultz, Mt. Pleasant

Shortstop: Kristin Haroldsdottir, Mt. Pleasant

Third Base: Jaime Hawrylak, A.I. duPont

Outfielders: Emily Johns, A.I. duPont; Jalia Lawrence, Mt. Pleasant; Jazzman Haman, Glasgow

At-Larges: Victoria Lawson, Mt. Pleasant; Brianna Snover, Mt. Pleasant; Br'nyea Spratley; Alexa Draper, Brandywine

Coach of the Year: Andy Dick, Dickinson


Attack: Zack Newsome, Concord; Max Myers, Middletown, Connor Garrison, Appoquinimink

Midfielders: Hunter Wolhar, Appoquinimink; Cody Pheasant, St. Georges; Matt Kracyla, Middletown

Defensemen: James Kite, Middletown; Jack Zelenak, Concord; Jared Pheasant, St. Georges (Player of the Year)

Goalkeeper: Brett Forrest, Appoquinimink

Long-stick Midfielder: Sean Keller, Middletown

Face-Off Specialist: Lou Savino, Middletown

Coach of the Year: David Fulton, Middletown


Attack: Matt Davis, Mt. Pleasant; Jackson Trey, McKean; Brandon Bruce, Brandywine

Midfielders: Ivan Sidoriak, Mt. Pleasant; Zac Wallen, Mt. Pleasant; John Murphy, Brandywine

Defense: Matt Oregeron, Mt. Pleasant; Tajay Kelly, A.I. duPont; Tommy Zheng, Brandywine

Goalkeeper: Michael Rodriguez, Mt. Pleasant

Long-Stick Midfielder: Jimmy Zheng, Brandywine

Face-Off Specialist: Ryan McCrary, Mt. Pleasant

Coach of the Year: Frank Kerwood, Mt. Pleasant


Attack: Shelby Graser, Appoquinimink (Player of the Year); Samantha McMahon, Appoquinimink; Madison Sumner, Middletown; Joi Mann, Middletown

Midfieldes: Emma Fisher, Middletown; Carlyn Steckline, Appoquinimink; Natalie Ruggiero, Brandywine; Katelyn Riley, Middletown

Defensemen: Kathryn McMenamin, Middletown; Jonai Grant, St. Georges; Brianna DiStafano, Appoquinimink; Kelsey Higgins

Coach of the Year: Laurie Garrison, Appoquinimink